Published on July 17, 2014

Mary Greeley Medical Center Announces Board of Directors

Mary Greeley Medical Center is proud to announce the newest members of the Mary Greeley Medical Center Foundation Board of Directors:

Pam Elliott Cain, Patrick Clem

New members of the Mary Greeley
Foundation Board of Directors
Pam Elliott Cain and Patrick Clem.

  • Patrick Clem, President of Business Development, ALMACO
  • Pam Elliott Cain, Associate Vice President for Business and Finance, Iowa State University

“We were thrilled Patrick and Pam said yes to bringing their professional experiences to the ongoing work of the Mary Greeley Medical Center Foundation Board of Directors,” said Jeff Johnson, Foundation Board President. “We’re all looking forward to working with them over the next several years as Foundation directors.”

Outgoing board members are Steve Goodhue, Dr. Steven Hallberg, Daniel Oh and Dr. Amie Rockow-Nelson. “At the same time, we thank these outgoing board members for the longstanding, dedicated service these well-respected community and business leaders provided to the Foundation. Because of their leadership, the future of the Foundation, and the medical center it serves, is bright,” said Johnson.

The mission of Mary Greeley Medical Center Foundation is to assist Mary Greeley Medical Center in promoting health and providing compassionate, high-quality care. The Foundation accomplishes this mission by encouraging charitable giving from individuals and organizations to support programs and services such as the Diabetes and Nutrition Education Center, William R. Bliss Cancer Center and the Israel Family Hospice House. For more information on how you can support Mary Greeley Medical Center, please call the Foundation at 515-239-2147 or visit

2014-2015 Mary Greeley Medical Center Foundation Board of Directors’ Officers

Jeff Johnson, President
Frankee Oleson, President Elect
Jolene Randall, Past President
Ann Martin, Secretary/Treasurer

2014-2015 Mary Greeley Medical Center Foundation Board of Directors

Dr. Jill Alexander
David Benson
Patrick Clem
Linda Dasher
Maureen Dockstader
Pam Elliott Cain
Deb Fennelly
Ron Hallenbeck
Dr. Chuck Jons
Kevin Kinzler
Jim Mason
Carole Otteman
Tom Pohlman
Karen Shirk
Jerry Sloan
Jennifer Stark Mortimer

Ex-Officio Directors

Sarah Buck, Chair, Mary Greeley Medical Center Board of Trustees
Ann Campbell, Mayor, City of Ames
Brian Dieter, President & CEO, Mary Greeley Medical Center
Dr. Thomas Johnson, McFarland Clinic