Published on July 24, 2012

Mary Greeley Medical Center Foundation Announces New Board Members

AMES, IA – Mary Greeley Medical Center is proud to announce the newest members of the Mary Greeley Medical Center Foundation Board of Directors:

Mary Greeley Medical Center Foundation New Board Members

New MGMC Foundation Board members,
from left: Jim Mason, Jennifer Stark Mortimer,
Dave Benson, Frankee Oleson, and
Kevin Kinzler.

  • David Benson, attorney, Nyemaster, Goode, Voigts, West, Hansell & O'Brien, PC
  • Kevin Kinzler, owner, Kinzler Companies
  • Jim Mason, Country Landscapes
  • Frankee Oleson, retired executive director, Story County United Way
  • Jennifer Stark Mortimer, community volunteer

“We are excited to welcome these five incredible leaders to the Foundation board. With their help we will continue to make a tremendous impact at the medical center and the communities we serve,” said Thomas Pohlman, incoming president of the Mary Greeley Medical Center Foundation Board of Directors.

Outgoing board members are Terry Cross and Don Wandling. “Their dedicated service to the medical center is greatly appreciated,” said Pohlman. “Our new members have big shoes to fill but I am confident they are up to the challenge.”

The mission of Mary Greeley Medical Center Foundation is to assist Mary Greeley Medical Center in promoting health and providing compassionate, high-quality care. The Foundation accomplishes this mission by encouraging charitable giving from individuals and organizations to support programs and services such as the Diabetes and Nutrition Education Center, William R. Bliss Cancer Resource Center and the Israel Family Hospice House. For more information on how you can support Mary Greeley Medical Center, please call the Foundation at 515-239-2147 or visit


2012-2013 Mary Greeley Medical Center Foundation Board of Directors

Thomas Pohlman, President

Leo Milleman, MD, Past President

Jolene Randall, President Elect

Ann Martin, Secretary/Treasurer

Tanya Anderson

David Benson

Verle Burgason

Maureen Dockstader

Deb Fennelly

Steve Goodhue

Steven Hallberg, MD

Phyllis Heffron

Jeffery Johnson

Charles Jons, MD

Kevin Kinzler

Jim Mason

Frankee Oleson

Carole Otteman

Amie Rockow-Nelson, DDS

Jennifer Stark Mortimer

Karen Shirk

Jerry Sloan



Sarah Buck, chair, MGMC Board of Trustees

Ann Campbell, mayor, City of Ames

Brian Dieter, president & CEO, MGMC

Jennifer Killion, MD, McFarland Clinic

Renee Hansen, president, MGMC Auxiliary