About the Foundation

Mission of the Foundation

The Mary Greeley Medical Center Foundation assists Mary Greeley Medical Center in promoting health and providing compassionate, high-quality care by encouraging charitable giving.

Foundation Board of Directors

Board Members

  • Jolene Randall, President
  • Thomas Pohlman, Past President
  • Jeffery Johnson, President Elect
  • Ann Martin, Secretary/Treasurer
  • Jill Alexander, MD
  • Dave Benson
  • Linda Dasher
  • Maureen Dockstader
  • Deb Fennelly
  • Steve Goodhue
  • Steven Hallberg, MD
  • Ron Hallenbeck
  • Charles Jons, MD
  • Kevin Kinzler
  • Jim Mason
  • Daniel Oh
  • Frankee Oleson
  • Carole Otteman
  • Amie Rockow-Nelson, DDS
  • Jennifer Stark Mortimer
  • Karen Shirk
  • Jerry Sloan


  • Sarah Buck, Chair, MGMC Board of Trustees
  • Ann Campbell, Mayor, City of Ames
  • Brian Dieter, President & CEO, MGMC
  • Thomas Johnson, MD; Physician, McFarland Clinic, PC
  • Marcy Nelson, 2014 President, MGMC Auxiliary


  • Melissa McGarry, Director, External Relations

Foundation Annual Reports

2013 Foundation Annual Report:

2012 Annual Report  
2012 Foundation Annual Report  
2011 Foundation Annual Report 2010 Foundation Annual Report
2009 Foundation Annual Report 2008 Foundation Annual Report

How You Can Help

Make a Gift

Thank you for supporting Mary Greeley Medical Center.

Contact Us

MGMC Foundation
1111 Duff Avenue
Ames, IA 50010

Patient Privacy | Net Learning for Employees | MGMC PACS for Physicians
Emergency Preparedness

1111 Duff Avenue Ames, IA 50010 - 515-239-2011 - yourhealth.mgmc@mgmc.com

©2014 Mary Greeley Medical Center - All rights reserved.